Plus ça change...

By SooB

Surprise flowers

While throwing corks at an unwelcome garden intruder (don’t ask) I spotted this burst of lovely floweryness.

Somehow this reminds me of an odd sight on the way home from shopping yesterday - about a hundred cattle egrets in someone’s garden. I know that sounds like an exaggeration, but there were at least that many. Traffic was slowing to look (including me).

Nice long call with TallGirl and then with my mam, and a happy thirty minutes in the veg garden pricking out kale plants.

And the house is almost back in shape.

Beautiful day today, the garden is full of flowers and it feels like somewhere I need to spend a lot more time. That won’t happen any time soon. Partly because I’m off to the UK on Wednesday, partly because my colleague is taking some baby-related time off some time probably pretty soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.