Very Still Life

Tomatoes and grapes picked from my greenhouse I don't know how long ago. These days with me it's a case of out of sight, out of mind.

Yesterday was a disaster. The boiler on my stove sprung a leak. I think it's terminal. The stove is too old to put another boiler in. There is a place I can ring for advice, but my phone line, that has been getting worse for months, finally packed it in. A man came today and fixed the line, but too late for me to ring the stove place. I lit the fire. It's the only way I can get hot water for a shower.

I'm thrilled at the response to my blip of yesterday. It was a casual shot taken from my back step. Thank you for all the comments, hearts and stars. You buoyed me up when things were flying apart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.