A Tree Grows in Porty

Someone has taken the trouble to install a beach sculpture in the sand at Groyne 4 in Porty. It seems quite strong and rigid at the moment but I think it will be reduced to a bundle of sticks at the first strong breeze.

Sue and I had an earlier start this morning and with the car dash thermometer reading 10° outside and the sun shining it did feel as though we had turned a corner with the weather, not that the water felt any warmer but coming out to sun on one’s back felt wonderful.

LeeAnne joined me for coffee and, bless her,departed with an IKEA bag of my surplus to requirement ‘stuff’ from my spring clear out. I suspect some of it might just become her paraphernalia now. There is still much to de clutter from the Dower House but ‘sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof’, but I have certainly got the clearing the decks bug.

It’s so warm in the sun outside, all of 11°, that it will a pleasure to saunter over the Meadows to hitch a lift to my book group meeting in Craiglockhart. We are discussing American Dirt by Janine Cummings a novel set amongst the cartels in Mexico. A disturbing read, making me glad to be British.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.