Echium

OMG - what a beautiful day, almost too nice to come in; in fact I may be out again shortly. The sun was streaming through the blinds at 6.45am, I was up and out by 7. The light was amazing as was the birdsong - everything was twittering. I yomped around the circuit, pausing to admire my friend Annabel's amazing
Echium. These extraordinary plants can grow up to 2m tall and are currently festooned with tiny flowers. Originally from the Canary Islands, I think, they are not very hardy and usually succumb to the frost but hers have done brilliantly this year.

Long playtimes today, it seemed only fair to make the most of the glorious weather. Back home and lots of work has been done in the garden and I think a final stroll down to the water might be taken after supper. Might we dare to hope to have another day of this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.