The Beauty in the Border which is .....

........ Aquilegia.

I have no clue which Aquilegia species this is but actually I don't really care as it is very pretty and I like these perennials a lot ....... I do know that they are closely related to the Columbine.

I have driven down to London and back today (350 miles) taking with me a work colleague (one that is very good company this time!!) - he has regaled me with tales and stories half of which I know are probably not true but very amusing all the same!!!

Shadow would like to thank everyone who lavished comments, stars and hearts and also such wonderful compliments on him yesterday - he was, and is, thrilled to make the number one square on the spotlight page for a good part of the day ....... I thank you all too!!!! We feel warm and fuzzy inside.


Get well soon AnnieBScotland - we miss you!!! Please take a look by clicking the link - this is her daughter's update on Annie's health progress


Our thoughts go out to all those in Oklahoma (human and animal) who are suffering the after-effects of the terrible weather ..... and I have so much admiration for the emergency services for their tireless efforts to rescue those trapped and hurt.





NIKON D5200 : f/1.8 : 1/320" : 50mm : ISO 125

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.