The same but .............

........... slightly different from yesterday!!

Up with the lark this morning ..... well, up with all the twittering sparrows, squabbling starlings and assorted tweeters .......... explore the garden with the camera round my neck to see what was blippable! (I use the word 'explore' wisely - it's a jungle out there - I really must get out and make sure there are no wild animals lurking in the undergrowth!)

Tried some quince flowers - dark red, not brilliant for my basic photographic abilities
Some variegated leaves - a little boring
Daisies - the lawn looks more like a grass meadow and most of them were still asleep
Cornflowers - again sleepyheads and still closed

So back to the aquilegias ...... a small sharpen, up the contrast a little and lightened it slightly as the sun rises behind the garden (last evening they had the evening light on them) .......... it wasn't until I got this one up on screen that I noticed the little "fairy" sitting delicately on the petal so you get a small bonus today.

Larger Fairy .... ..... worth trying.

PS> Seems I was up early last year too!!!!!



NIKON D5200 : f1.8 : 1/800" : 50mm : ISO125

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.