Cricket

This evening I decided, having spent far too many hours editing yesterdays photos, to take the dogs for a long run. The sun which has been hidden for the most part of the day came out as we made our return to the car.

There were a few insect flying but not much of blip value. I'd already decided the Wisteria on the wall of one of the village houses would have to be today's. Walking towards the car park I heard the sounds coming from the Cricket pitch and decided to go and investigate.

I didn't stay long, just enough to get a few shots. There is something about cricket. I find it terribly boring but that is my personal opinion. It just goes on too long for my patience. Not for that I don't appreciate it and take my hat off to those who can endure a whole match. Trying to get a ball in a image was my enjoyment and my fear that Cocoa might make a dash for the ball, proved unfounded. Both dogs sat with me and ignored it!

One thing I do know about the game is, that a sight like this it is so very British!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.