A Bit O' Light

Well that was an interesting day...

A morning spent enlightening the budding entrepreneurs on the joys of online marketing. A brief lunch and then back to my desk to start on the proper work of the day. I had no sooner sat down when an email flashed up from one of the head honchos asking for a couple mins with me racked my brain quickly to try to recall if I had ballsed anything up recently, nope... So I duly sallied forth.

Turned out he wanted to tell me what a fab job I did and would I like a pay rise? Well of course :) he then gathered his breath and said "so that's the good news.."

Sirens sounded in my tiny brain...oh oh shit sandwich time...

But no...a wee rejig in structure and would I like to take up a new post.. Wasn't expecting that :)

I was just glad I hadn't uttered out loud what had been going on in my mind! I am not sure the shit sandwich comment would have gone down that well.

So a strange old day. Rounded off nicely with a bimble down to Tentsmuir.

Time to put the feet up and watch the lively fleurs on the TV

This may look marginally better large ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.