A bike

I had a few beautiful images today, but the reason why I finally chose this one is because I can relate it to an incident that happened today on my way to work..

I got up this morning thinking that I was starting at 11.30am, but then I realised that I actually started at 11.00am today, so I was a bit rushed this morning to get to work. On my way, unfortunately, I witnessed a bike accident. I didn't really see what happened exactly because it all went so fast, but I heard a noise, I saw a guy who had fallen over with his bike and then a bus run past. Luckily, the bus behind stopped, so me and another pedestrian approached the cyclist to check that he was ok. He was rather shaken, so we took his bike to the pavement. Then the bus driver came out and between the both of us helped the guy to the pavement afterwards. Aparently the tyre of his bike was caught in one of the tram railings and he had fallen over as a result. The bus driver stayed with him, so I continued walking (or rather running) to work. I made it on time. I hope the guy is ok!

My working day started with a training session which consisted of being familiarized with the products on offer at the restaurant in our building, so a tasting of delicacies. Not bad for a start! Then it was a bit busy but the day went fine. I just had to stay a bit longer for a late tour.

On my way back I saw a bizarre performance in the Royal Mile which involved a poet sitting on a chair asking questions to a pedestrian and taking notes. He was surrounded by all sorts of paraphernalia and an audience which consisted of three drunken old men. I would have taken a picture but I didn't..

Back home now. Really tired..

Thanks very much for all your nice comments and stars on my close shot! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.