The lonely human statue...

Statues... surrounded by so many people and yet so lonely...
This is how I feel very often too..

This was an instant favourite from the photos I took today, so it was a really easy decision.

When I was walking up to work, there was something going on at the square next to the Royal Scottish Academy and the Scottish National gallery. There were lots of guys with cameras. I thought it must have been something for the TV. There was a cool looking dude wearing sunglasses talking through a mike and directing a bunch of people lined up in front of him. He was actually uttering (not singing) the lyrics from the Proclaimers song I would walk 500 miles. It looked like a rehearsal of some sort. I wonder what was going on... The human statue was amongst the audience! :)

On another note, today I learned something about Arthur (Aka Rastatramp, resident homeles man in Leith Walk) I didn't know. A very sad story... Aparently his wife and children died in a house fire and that was why he decided not to have a home anymore and live in the streets... He's lived in the streets for about thirty years!

Work has been ok, and the weather has been the usual Scottish crazy stuff but with lots of sunshine!

The best thing is... I'm off tomorrow!!!!! :D

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.