The second half of life..

By twigs

The calm before the storm

Decided to get up early and welcome the sun in to its new day.  Absolutely gorgeous - not a breath of wind, incredibly mild temperature and beautiful clear air.  By the time I'd had my second coffee at around 9.30 though the day had turned to custard, and it hasn't let up all day :(  High winds, rain on and off and a mahoosive drop in temperature - it's sat at around 7 degrees most of the day.  This evening's news even told of snow down south! With weather like that I made the easy decision to once again stay put.   The view is still pretty nice and I really didn't fancy driving in yukky weather.  Ironically, the gas heater has been going full bore all day - what's the betting that when the new, hotter and more efficient diesel heater is installed at the end of the week the sun will be out and we'll be back to end-of-summer weather?!  Hey ho - might be an early night tonight and I know I'll have to add at least one layer to my bed too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.