Tulips That Just Keep On Giving

My tulips missed me to such an extent when I was away last week that they appear to have straggled far and wide from their vase to try and find me. They are now at the interesting stage of age and straggle allowing me to find an easy blip for today.

With the experience of negotiating a passage through the great unwashed flooding the city centre yesterday, I was down in Princes Street just after 9am. Amazingly, on my way at 8:45am, there was a tourist bus slowing to a stop outside the Elephant House in George IV Bridge for people to photograph the Harry Potter café, before it turned up the Royal Mile to the Castle. It’s impossible to be too early to beat the tourists.

It’s a glorious day here and I have been energised enough to clear the last of the winter’s leaves off the patio and trim back the cotoneaster creeping along the edge.
Since then I have been sitting on that same patio reading the paper in the sunshine.
I don’t have an Easter egg to demolish but I do have some very chocolaty biscuits to eat sent by my niece in Fort William ( Thank you Carol!) as well as a tiny Lindt rabbit given by my coffee companion this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.