Parting is Such Sweet Sorrow

Saying goodbye is hard, but our job is done in Yorkshire. The family is back , Corky is reunited with them and Lucy, Ewan and I are redundant- time to get the train home.

I was dreading the journey : it being Good Friday with lots of people on the move, an unreliable Cross Country train from Leeds and we had not booked seats . My fears were unfounded. Lucy had found on the internet the coach with the unreserved seats and so when the train pulled in to the station, we made an undignified scuttle to get seats together. Success!

The only nightmare was getting out of Waverley station which at 1:15 pm was heaving with people dragging cases.
Porty daughter met us and helped me walk home with my case through ridiculous crowds of tourists while Lucy and Ewan caught a train back to Glasgow.

It’s been a lovely break and the weather has been glorious, apart from the day MsGable came a-visiting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.