LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Chasing the Sun

With a somewhat dubious weather forecast for later in the morning, I decided to bite the bullet, get up as soon as it got light and walk down to catch a bus to the beach at 6:50am so that I could have a sunny dip. In the event, the sun as you see from my blip was a bit reluctant to show itself while I was frolicking in the water, but it did appear as I was drying off. The water was surprisingly warmer than it has been of late and it was calm. I’m not a fan of the crashing waves Kathleen brought as collateral baggage.

Home to titivate the house for the arrival of a Stromness Selkie who is staying for 3 nights. You just never know the cleanliness expectations of  a health visitor and before you knew it the kettle was shining like new and the  fridge had had  a dicht with a cloth. I have vacuumed but I still have time to give the bathroom a close inspection before she arrives with her daughter and baby Eva.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.