LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Getting to Know You

The day after the night before and what a day and what a night before. It’s not that the Selkie and I made so merry that we danced on the restaurant tables but we did eat too much and then had G&Ts when we got home which may be ok for someone as young as the Selkie but not very clever for this wise old wannabe Selkie. As for today, we woke up to yet more rain which scotched the plans of the Selkie to link up with her daughter and baby Eva for a run in aid of charity. The daughter was running and my Selkie was pushing the baby in the pram. It was a pity but perhaps they managed to do what was required this afternoon after the rain stopped. I’ll find out after she returns.

The meal is on me tonight and I spent the morning shopping for the ingredients and then falling asleep over lunch. It was only 5 minutes but I felt completely disorientated when I woke. If only it were this easy to fall asleep at the right time in bed at night. There will no G&Ts before bedtime tonight- the Sekie is a bad influence…….;)!

Eva seemed fascinated by the beard of the Hungarian Guard (or is he a King?) on my cushion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.