LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Eid Mubarak!

I said farewell to the Orkney Selkie this morning but as we are planning a trip to the beach tomorrow it is only a transient  farewell. Fingers crossed that it will not be raining.  It was forecast as being sunny when I checked the forecast yesterday but now it’s changed to cloudy so who knows what it will be come the morning.

However, I made it into town this morning in the dry but after a coffee on high looking down on a Lowry-esque scene on the square between the Art Galleries  the ever present drizzle commenced. I blame the jet stream- we all do but we have no means of  hoicking it up to give us some relief. 

As I walked home past the Mosque I  remembered that today was Eid when I saw the crowds of people around spilling out into George Square. As I turned to look at the festive throng, two men told me it was Eid and were really delighted that I could reply, Eid Mubarak! My lovely neighbours are having a big gathering of friends in their flat. 
On another dreich Scottish weekday it must make you feel so much better to have something important to celebrate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.