LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Girls who Like to Dip

The stars were obviously aligned this morning when I woke  to find a dry day, even a warmish one if not a little windy. Messages were communicated so efficiently between the Selkie and me at 6:30 am that we met at the AppleShop on Princes Street at the same time as the #26 bus to Seton Sands arrived. We had a lovely dip in a calm sea before fighting to get dressed in the wind. The stars remained aligned as we arrived at the bus stop for the journey home at the same time as the bus. That has never happened to me before.

Later, I went to get a key cut only to discover when I tried to use it back home it didn’t work. What happened to that alignment of stars ? It means another outing  to get it fixed.

Even later, I’m looking forward to meeting up with the neighbours. The TGIF drinks have been brought forward to today to become TGIT ones; two of our group are otherwise engaged tomorrow, celebrating a birthday in town. 
 
This has been a good day and amazingly enough it hasn’t rained yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.