LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Duncan McLaren Locksmiths

When I get to 4:30pm, sit down to write the blog and can’t remember what I did in the morning then I think I have grounds to be worried. 

Actually, I seemed to remember spending an inordinate amount of time running between key cutting shops trying to get a spare  key for the front door. If you remember Timpson cut me a key yesterday which wouldn’t go into the lock properly and the man wouldn’t listen to me when I went back to tell him that there seemed to be a reason for it. 

I then took that same Timpson key to the lovely locksmith in Bread Street where after 2 visits when they filed down some of the offending protuberances which then allowed the key to get into the lock but not actually open the door although for some perverse reason the key could lock it. Back to Bread Street I trailed and got a  pleasant assistant  to cut me a key from a different blank prototype (£2:50 cheaper than Timpson) and lo and behold, back to the house,  success at last.
It makes such a difference to have somebody interested enough to listen to the problem and not like the obnoxious man in Timpson keep telling you that the original key and the one he’s cut are identical.

With much walking about the hood but with the good key safely on the key ring it was off after lunch to the Art College to meet up with the Maggie’s Kitchen Table group and then scurry home in the first shower of rain for 2 days.

I have remembered after all what I did today but hardly worth the mention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.