LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Rescued

Will I, Won’t I is my conundrum as I sit here with my blips. One moment it sunny and breezy and then suddenly the sky darkens and a sharp shower blows over. It’s Sod’s Law that if I put a foot out of the door,  that shower waiting in the wings will take to centre stage giving me a soaking as it does so………oh I see already the umbrellas unfurled , I’ve  lost my slot meantime. It is windy enough I may yet see a Mary Poppins borne aloft.

Earlier it was a pleasant morning allowing me to walk into town and have coffee with daughter #1. She is off this week to Cullen to see friends and requires a loan of my lightweight mac because after all the better weather they consistently have had on that coast recently, the forecast is not good for next week. I’m not sure who Sod was but he is certainly magnanimous with his laws.

The Elgin flowers that I received a fortnight ago are doing wonderfully well save for this one which needed tlc after its stem broke. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.