LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

A Different Sunday

Sunday is the one day I feel able to have a long lie, well strictly  a long sit up in a warm bed, spend time on my I pad before getting up while listening to Laura Kuenssberg on TV and then meeting up with the Merry Widows at 10am. Not today though. No long lie this morning-I was up at 6:15am and out of the door at 6:40am for my 20minutes walk to catch the bus to Porty. It’s amazing how many people are out and about the streets at that time. It felt a bit parky in the wind but the sun was out and the tide was high when I finally reached Groyne 4

The rest of the day has passed in a blur of chat with a trip after lunch to Princes Street to pick up garment from M&S. It’s still sunny but the chilly wind  seems to have put off people  sitting on the grass at the other side of the railings.

It’s been a productive day. I think I might just award myself a G&T. I don’t see a ‘yard arm’ but I’m pretty sure the sun is over it by now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.