LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Keygate

The saga of my Timpson Keygate was played out finally this afternoon when I got my money back. Three cut keys which didn’t unlock the door although the last one nearly did and even the nice man in the second Timpson had had enough and agreed to refund me the cost of £9. What he didn’t know was that I had actually managed to get a new key that did the business from the locksmith on Bread Street and at the cheaper price of £6:50. So all’s well that ends well!

I had a cosy coffee morning at home this morning. I can’t remember the last time this happened and it is probably because I have to turn the heating on if the visitor wants to avoid hypothermia. Also I don’t do proper coffee which is a no no to many of my friends. It’s easier to meet in a heated café elsewhere.

My visitor was an acquaintance of long standing (note how I avoided the word old). We are connected through my school friend  being her sister-in-law. We go back a long time but have rarely had close communication. It was lovely to have a chance to rectify that today and have a blether.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.