Meerkat Look A-likes

It’s that time of the year again when ferns look like meerkats before they grow to become large and not very pretty.

I haven’t had much time to blip today as my Singing Selkie and I hit the tram and Decathlon at Hermiston Gate. You take someone out of Orkney and their eyes widen in excitement at seeing such a big store crammed with everything sporty. Sheila had me almost collapsing with hunger and fatigue before we called it a day and found a sofa in the Costa nearby. A bacon roll and hot chocolate saved the day.

Before our excursion I had had my annual MOT at the doc’s and was full of relief that my BP was excellent . My weight was very obviously not excellent and on request by me, not revealed, but I did try to point out to the nurse that my shoes weighed at least one stone each.

After our excursion and a return home by a wandering #2 bus, there was a bit of down time before we took off again for a walk taking in a visit to daughter #2.

For me it’s been an unusually full on day, but my Orkney friend seems as fresh as a daisy- I did say that a glass of wine had restorative properties and her glass is empty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.