When in Need…….

When in need, blip a flower. These narcissi in the tub on the patio almost look fake but they are very real and very alive which is 100% better than my non existent daffodils by the wall, which have done a vanishing trick to end all vanishing tricks.

I had coffee this morning with another school friend who made me laugh so much it was the very tonic needed for a Monday morning.
I find it interesting the difference there is in conversations between the generations. I find when speaking with my older friends that we have broadly the same views on things but if I speak with my children and their friends I produce much eye rolling because I am either politically incorrect or not ‘woke’ enough for them. I guess my parents thought the same about us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.