Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2023 Easter Sunday

The Last Supper is mentioned often during this "Passion of the Christ" season. We hold a crispy crust of bread in our hands; taste the juice of the grape on our tongues; symbols of the Body and the Blood. The Last Supper is a hallowed moment; a holy moment; a haunting moment; a sobering moment.

The Man Who talked the disciples thru that supper, the Last Supper, was the Man on the Middle Cross . . . He is the Man Who put my broken pieces back together . . . you know those pieces, the ones I can't fix (that would be ALL of them). He didn't stitch my broken busted heart back together; no, the Man on the Middle Cross gave me a new heart. But you know, the meal I am so anxious for, the one I can hardly wait for it to begin, it's not the Last Supper, no.

It's a meal, a feast, a celebration at a table that I have been given an invitation to be at. The Man on the Middle Cross gave me the invitation. I'm going to sit right across the table from Him. So is every believer (I can’t explain that). The table will be covered in white linen; possibly purple placemats will be set with plates that glisten and the most elegant silverware my hands have ever held. The meal will be the finest of fruit, cheeses, veggies, sauces, and an entree that's better than anything I've ever tasted. AND there will be bread, fresh baked warm and the earthy beverage of the grape.

But this meal isn't about food. It's about time; about the end of time. Forever will have arrived. No one will have a phone in their pocket; no one will be distracted. No one will care what time it is. The believers from all the ages will be seated at the table. If each person were asked, "How did you get here? Who invited you?" They will answer, "The Man on the Middle Cross." Reader, do you know Him? If you don't, I hope you will ask Him before you die if you can come with Him to Eternity, to be at the first Supper of Forever. Would you come and dine? The Man on the Middle Cross . . . He is risen from the dead. Do you know Him?

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.