Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

A good rise

This was the only photo I took today. They say making sourdough bread is half an art and a half of science. The quality of the starter, variations between summer and winter, kneading times and proving times all make a considerable difference. The loaves rose particularly well today, partly by happy accident. I have to be out to meet some visiting ringers this afternoon, so I hurried things along a little, by partially proving the loaves in the veranda where it is quite warm today. A longer prove is supposed to increase flavour. I will be able to judge whether that is the case tomorrow.
We played doubles with two tennis friends who are returning to England tomorrow , so we made the best of this last opportunity.
In the afternoon, I received a letter from the court, summoning me next month to a hearing at which I can ask the judge to make the liquidator do her job properly and release my material.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.