Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Not quite

The ringers had come from the UK to help Jeff, our tower captain, celebrate his 70th birthday today, along with his 35 year old son, whose birthday is on the same day. Unfortunately, the long length peal of 7035 changes was not successful as two bells crossed over after two hours 40 minutes. Everyone retired to the bar to commiserate with each other, but there will be an attempt at a standard peal tomorrow morning. This morning, I did some admin and phoned up the commercial court to ask about procedure when I bring my situation before the judge. It was confirmed that I don’t have to be represented so I will take a French friend along and represent myself. I played tennis this afternoon despite feeling quite tired. Neither of us played particularly well but it was good to be out getting some exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.