I like....

... birds

If you're small and on a search
I've got a feeder for you to perch on


Up way before the larks and on my way to Skibbereen for the annual bird count, part 1. I have a patch beyond the town, all hills and pasture, a lake and the odd farm. It was blowing a hoolie this morning and the first two transepts were ominously quite - not even a robin. Things livened up shortly and a mighty number of teeny beige jobs were sitting on top of the tallest tress singing forth with gusto. But what were they? If in doubt I go for willow warbler but I must do a bit of research on this one. 
I saw or heard:
gull, rooks,hooded crow, magpie. jackdaw, heard a pheasant, bullfinch, chaffinch, goldfinch, blue tit, chiffchaff, willow warbler, pied wagtail, house sparrow, house marten, swallow, collared dove, wood pigeon, thrush, blackbird, wren robin, dunnock and starling.
Can you see what this is??

I also saw a black cat, a herd of very large brown and white sheep, some lounging white sheep, one grey horse, a line of cows waiting to be milked and Laurence Lawnmowers departing early in his white van.

I was frozen stiff by the end of my circuit, about 4km I reckon, and luckily Skib was opening up and I got a very good coffee and a croissant. 

Himself had not been idle at home. Take a look at this : Wildways Press!! 
Just waiting on a few financial thingies to be straightened out and then we shall be off to the printer, hopefully ready sometime in June. 

And every year I play this just because I like it. Two versions because I couldn't decide which one :
Birds - live
Birds - original

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.