River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Gardening

Saw the House Martin twice this morning, but still only the solitary one.

Went through some of my very old seed packets and emptied about a dozen varieties into a plastic cup, moved some of my compost onto the deep bed behind the garage (where I planted onion sets a few days ago) then scattered the seed mix - it’s dusk and we’ve had a few spots of rain but need hours of continuous rain to soak everything!

After I’d scattered the seeds in the garden I was kneeling in front of the log burner and putting all the empty seed packets into the fireplace when I felt something walking up the back of my neck - this beautiful Shield Bug, not sure which one but such an amazing creature :-) - looks a little like this one? https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2893967105604979195
Lots of bumble bees flying around today too, lovely to see them all.

Photos of pink flowers of Blueberry blossom and white cherry blossom, the shield bug and the shallots I planted last week.

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.