Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2023 Wednesday — Hole in the Wall

Tacos de Mexico has become a favorite place for an afternoon snack; the asada street tacos are very inexpensive and we stopped there the first time right after I had been so very sick last August. I was having a difficult time regaining my strength so I began eating protein: meat, whole milk, eggs, whatever it took. I had lost weight (I think about 12 or 15 pounds). A little street taco filled with beef was about all I needed to get filled-up.

The street tacos were so delicious; there’s always a line of people waiting to order. Occasionally now we will stop here late in the afternoon and order an asada burrito (without hot sauce for me) and call that “dinner.” I usually cut mine in half and take half home to get later. If we get an asada taco, they are double wrapped (two tortillas) and I separate the tortillas and divide the meat to make two tacos. The little street taco is also filled with diced onion and chopped cilantro; they are delicious!

The shape of the building reveals that it must have formerly been a Colonel Sanders Kentucky Fried Chicken establishment.

So today guess where we were: the hole in the wall favorite place Tacos de Mexico.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.