The Streetlight

We've been so lucky - raining during the working week and as it turns to the weekend, the sun shines and the days last forever :o)

And today was glorious.

We went and bought a new bench for the garden, and some fizzy stuff with a kick and enjoyed an afternoon in the garden before a walk round the Tarn.

This was all set to be my blip for the day, but I'd written down today as a day when the moon was full and would rise at a good time and location. I'd already had a beer or two and so wasn't going to drive to the moor to catch it, but I had a good position from upstairs.

It didn't disappoint! A tight crop was necessary as another house was in the way, but I quite like it like this. This is zoomed in and the house on the left is about half a mile away, so the moon looks huge.

Thanks for comments on Shy and Curious :o)

Edit: Just remembered I did a similar shot last year of the sunrise in the same place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.