carliewired

By carliewired

58 F / 14 C

Wet and cooler days
will be most welcome as all
is dry and thirsty

~carliewired

It is never inspiring for me to launch into a rainy day. The world looks glum in the rain and I have to be careful with my camera. But launch I did, but not very far. I got a quick shot of my Mother's lilacs glistening in the rain. Then, I drove off to the Schubert Drive Lookout along the North Thompson River. 

I pulled into the lookout just before 8 to find two vehicles already parked there. I suspect people like to sit and watch the river with their morning coffee in hand. 

I tiptoed around the puddles to get a view north to the Halston Bridge. This north river is very muddy and turbulent. It comes out of the mountains to the north. The surface of the river has a lot of debris including whole trees. 

I got a shot of the totems and a view to the downtown looking south. A view east included my mountains across the river. 

This little park had but one floral offering this morning - the first iris I've found this spring. 

I picked up some breakfast in the drive-thru and was gratefully home again before 9. 

I'm in for the day with my stitching at hand. Should have that step completed today. AMEN! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.