Slippery...

A metaphor for life...

Ain't that the truth?!

I saw this little card in the craft shop yesterday when we went to visit House of Dun and Rox. Made me giggle.

I've had a lovely weekend with FT and her brood. We had planned to go to the Bluebell wood today but in true bank holiday style, it was pissing down. We opted for a mooch round the shops instead.

Much to my disgust, FT was already out of bed and had made it this morning when I wandered in to jump in beside her for a blether. I thought I had the best bed ever. Alas no. So we went in search of a mattress topper for my bed. Success! I bought some new bedding too, it's so lovely and soft I pretty much threw them out the car when we got back from the shops and raced home!

We're going to overlook the fact that I have one oxford pillowcase and one cuffed one.

I've had brainwave for the show on Wednesday (it's on 107.6FM or you can listen online with the Tunein Radio App @ 10pm until midnight). I'm thinking I should find 80's songs that have been covered over recent years. If you have any suggestions feel free to let me know!

Anyway... it's like 8.30pm and I'm already thinking that my bed is made, I need to go and lie in it! I know it's early... but then I'm pretty sure I'm not the only person who's made their bed and will simply have to lie in it today.

Thanks for all your lovely comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's little girl in the maze. The only reason I got the shot was because I left my battery for Darcy in the charger in FT's kitchen and had to use my little coolpix. That little girl was a gift. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.