LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Marathon...

And she did it!!

I went to support Glicious in the marathon this afternoon... the traffic was horrendous so I went to Prestonpans at mile 12 armed with a banana for her. I was planning to walk a little bit with her but I was told that I probably wouldn't be allowed so I didn't go prepared... I was in my flip flops, not ideal but I walked some of the way with her anyway.

After nagging her and Shawn to make sure they had sun cream on, I didn't! Doh! I'm now sporting a very red nose, a red hand (with a hugely attractive white stripe where my bracelet was) and red arms!

It was soooooo hot! Hats off to everyone who took part! I'm pretty sure they've all raised a load of cash for charity. We've just been to Wagamamas for dinner and now I'm going to take my tired feet to bed!

EDIT: I'd also like to say a massive WELL DONE to the soldiers running today in full army kit, wearing boots and a backpack that weighed 25 kilos... I have no idea how they kept going in that heat! Kudos to the boys for everything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.