What's behind the brown door?

Had a quiet day pottering around the house. The weather was dull, windy and colder than it was over the weekend. Late afternoon I walked down to the village to the Slimming World meeting. Lost another pound ( total weight loss 1 stone 3½ pounds ).

I took this shot before the meeting. Good job as when I came out after the meeting it was raining so I quickly went home. Glad I took a brolly - even though it blew inside out a few times due to the wind.

So what is behind the brown door. There is a stone spiral staircase which leads up to the bell tower of St Mary's Church. The bells ring regularly for weddings and church services. I have actually been up to the bell tower - just the once. As a child I lived quite near to the church and when I was about 15 years old the boy next door ( aged 13 ) who was a bellringer took me one evening to bell ringing practice. It was fascinating to see the ringers in action.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.