Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Garden colour

I've had another quiet day today, but I'm feeling much better. When I woke it was a little disconcerting to realise that when I glanced down I could see my right cheek as it was so swollen. I applied copious amounts of arnica and a minute amount of the Clarins 'Precious' eye cream sample I was given and by lunch time things were much better. I still have a large bruise from my mouth to my chin but at least I can't see my cheek any longer, presumably all down to the Clarins, lol.
Today's blip is a selection from the back garden. Clockwise from top left:
the first of my iris,
some of our huge crop of pears which I probably should thin out,
Wisteria,
Dwarf Lilac,
My great grandfather's peony (or a child of it!) from his allotment in Liverpool dating from the 1890s!,
Bleeding Heart (Dicentra Spectablis),
Rock Rose,
Solomon's Seal (which I thought I had lost over the winter),
Wild Bleeding Heart (Dicentra Formosa),
Thrift.
Definitely a red/blue theme to everything at the moment, I love how the colours come in waves, and then the riot of colour which is summer arrives.
Colin is at his mum's overnight so I've a quiet day planned for tomorrow as well, no church while I look like this!
My diet is improving. Can't decide between macaroni and omelette for dinner. The former I think, it's a bit more effort but I had a boiled egg for lunch and I don't want to become egg bound, lol.
Onwards and Upwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.