Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Hosta diamonds

I love to see drops of water like this on my Hosta, you can see the world reflected in them.
I had a quiet morning and joined an online service from Dalkeith. I would have joined the Provincial Service led by a friend of mine in Dundee but I didn't like the liturgy they were using.
Ali and Josie came for a visit after lunch. I don't really want the older girls to see me just now in case they were worried by seeing me with a bruised face but we were pretty sure Josie wouldn't even notice and I think we were right. She's an absolute live wire and such a lot of fun.
My extra is of a spider in the garden (sorry folks I put it in the extras so you wouldn't need to look. It was bright green and very busy. Does anybody know what type it is, also is it related to the strange mite like creature in the last of the collage images. There are many of those on the leaves of one of my standard roses along with the usual range of aphids. I wasn't able to discern whether it has 6 or 8 legs. If not related does anyone know what it is please?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.