Iberian Yellow Wagtail ............

....... Motacilla flava iberiae.

I've checked and double checked and it would seem that this one is slightly different from the Yellow Wagtail in that it has a white throat and the grey is darker. Hopefully a first for the blipbigyear.

It's not the very clearest of shots - it's had a severe crop and it was a fair distance away - I didn't have time to change lenses - I had already pulled up in the car to try and take shots of some others but off they flew - this one gave me a little song before he left .... I took this near Moron de la Frontera in Southern Spain - really rubbish job I have, isn't it!!!!!! Lol

Oh yes ............... and it's been quite nice today ...... 28C (85F)!!!!!!

EDIT: I have just noticed his claws look like a little like barbed wire "knots"!!!



NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/1250" : 105mm : ISO 125

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.