Please look at the camera .....

.... but she refused.

80's Fluff song .....

Shy and blushing - a pretty pink Aquilegia on a doomy morning (dull + gloomy = doomy) with her head down.

These are such pretty little flowerheads, less then an inch (2.5cms) across but you don't really get to see the full effect as they grow with the blooms pointing downwards.

Shyer!!!

A very grey day today so I had to lighten and sharpen this a little and, once again, I used my 300mm lens ..... it's now starting to drizzle ........

Probably no "on the day" blip tomorrow as I am leaving for sunny, southern Spain at midnight tonight - back late Friday afternoon - the forecast looks good over there so hopefully I'll get some warm sunshine. Yay!!

This date last year was a bit of a fishy tale (or is that a fish's tail??).



NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/400" : 300mm : ISO 250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.