Whatever goes through a soldier's mind...

Yesterday I posted my blip really late, so if you missed it and want to see it click here!

This morning I had to get up early for an appointment with my bank on the Royal Mile. As I left the bank, there was a Scots Guards parade going on. soldiers from the first battalion Scots Guards who were returning from a six-month tour of Afghanistan marched down the Royal Mile to thank people for their support during their deployment. I took a few photos of them, but I chose this one because I could see some profound feelings going on in this soldiers mind by looking into his eyes (you may have to go large to see what I mean). The other soldiers' eyes were expressionless, blank..

I wondered what was going on in his mind...

I won't go into political discussions in my blip, but I'm sure that being a soldier is not easy..

This evening I'll be meeting my good friend Keving and his partner Alex for a few drinks and some food. I haven't seen them for ages, so it will be good to have a catch up! This is why I'm blipping so early today. I might not have time later on and I'm working this weekend, unfortunately!

Thanks very much for visiting my journal and for all your nice comments! Whatever you do, I hope you all have a fantastic weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.