paperTIGER

By papertiger

Proud.

Your kids require you most of all to love them for who they are, not to spend your whole time trying to correct them.

-- Bill Ayers


Yesterday I visited a class I was working with on my Inspire project to run a workshop with them, gathering together all their thoughts about the experience.

We spoke and wrote about our favourite parts, what we would change if we could do it again, what could have been better, and what we learned from taking part.

I loved it when they spoke about how proud their parents were of them and how famous they felt when perfect strangers came up to them at the end of the night just to tell them how well they'd done.

One child wrote ''We learned it doesn't matter if they laugh at us. What matters is we enjoy are self '' (their spelling!) Absolutely! And the fact that no one was laughing at them but with them was really special and important for them.

They also wrote me letters and drew me lots of pictures in their class. Apparently, I've made all their dreams come true ... Mission completed! Haha, no bother!

Read about the Inspire week here:
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.