Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Scream

Thanks for the comments on yesterday's thought - I appreciate them a lot. I think I am feeling severe guilt for having no time to comment on many journals these days and stepping back seems one attractive option. However, as I've said to a few people recently, my reasons for keeping this journal have changed in the last 12 months. It was all about developing my skills, being social and having a ton of fun. But I don't seem to have the time to do that any more. So it is now maintained as a record for my little Jnrs to look back on when they are older, and Mrs H and I too I suppose. As it's become more personal, I have withdrawn a lot from the social side of it all.

After a mull today, I will keep posting, but do ask for forgiveness that I don't visit and comment as much as I used to. I subscribe to awesome journals that I do always have a browse through, there are so many lives out there that fascinate, amuse and interest me. I want to know what the Blippals I have met are up to. I also want to see Ghengis grow up, laugh out loud at Mr John, grin at Sienna's antics, be in awe of giacomo's encounters, keep up with Pappa and his G's and be constantly wow at My Everyday. There are more. Blip is part of my day, I think I would miss it too much if I stopped for a lengthy period.

________________________

I decided to have a tech-free day today. We took the girls to the park for a picnic, football, french cricket and running around in the water sprays. I told them that I wasn't going to take my camera or iPad and they were made up: if there was ever a sign I spend too long with each it was that!

So sun, sport an a brief snooze it was and mighty fine it was too.

Jnr Jnr loves making faces - she's a natural clown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.