Puppy Dog came to Play

Maera is trying hard to spit out her pills. I'm not a novice at shoving pills down a dog's throat but Maera beats any other dog at regurgitating them, from however far down her throat I push them. Forget wrapping them in food. The tit bits go down, the pills come up. She and I are battling, but I win!

My friend, who lives next door, visited with an 11week old Sprocker she's looking after. As well as being an expert in dealing with dog with behavioural problems, she minds dogs whilst owners are at work or for holidays. This little pup, Jo, is staying with her for half term. He's a delightful little dog with a great character, His owners have chosen well. Maera is not the most playful when it comes to puppies. Her own seven were enough, but Cocoa thoroughly enjoyed a romp around the garden with a new friend. Maera did join in but was showing a few signs of jealousy and was told off for uncharacteristically snapping at the pup.

Just because I've masses to do, I spent the afternoon making a textile snail rather than the things that are flashing up top of the list. It's not finished yet but may get a blip in the next few days. Not all snails, I did get the lawn mowed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.