a town called E.

By Eej

Little House in the Field

There were more crazy dreams; a molar fell out of my mouth and when I opened my mouth to look what was going on my mouth looked like the inside of a computer, and there was an electric outlet in the back. Then I woke up singing a song my ex boyfriend wrote for the band we were in - 25 years ago. I haven't sung it since then, but surprisingly enough it is still hiding in my brain.

I went for a run and had a revelation; the reason I appear to be so stuck at 3k is not because I suck - it's because I've been running faster. Duh, right? Well, tell that to my brain - it had not put 2 and 2 together and it only clicked when I was hurting so bad I couldn't help but slow down - and then it hit me: when I first started I was going so slow that the only thing slower than me running was me standing still. Slowed down I ran 4k, easily. Mystery solved and now I can alternate; go a bit faster and not as far and go slower and further :)

The weather was lovely so I took the very long way home and was chased by a tractor. So I stopped at this spot to let him pass, and because I love that little house and these trees decided to make it a series. I didn't quite get the angle right (or exactly the same as last time I should say) but I'm looking forward to seeing the seasons pass around this place.
Also, and this is almost impossible to see, in the distance the owner of the field and house is riding his lawnmower

Happy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.