Morning

I had a couple of appointments in Nelson today and I had intended heading up there about 10 as the first one wasn't until after lunch. But I was wide awake at 6 and organised by 7 so I figured I'd head to town early and stop along the way for photo opportunities.

There were none! No pretty sunrises, no interesting light or clouds, no full waterfalls. Ho hum.

Anyway, that meant I was seriously early to town so after I dropped our school recycling at the recycling depot I headed down to the 'back beach'.

The only thing happening there was this couple and their toddler walking their dogs. The morning was trying really hard to get started but the truth is that the light barely got through all day. The light was really flat and I couldn't do much with it so I played around with angle and perspective instead. Still, it was just as well I took this as by the time I was leaving town the sky was black and it was hosing down.

Nothing to take photos of on the way home either, other than an hour of rain. It almost cleared up 15 minutes out of Murchison but by then it was pretty much dark and by the time I'd unpacked the car and lit the fire it was raining solidly here too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.