Rosemary

I was trying to take photos of droplets on the stamens of rosemary flowers (a study in futility really) when this minuscule moth flew up.

Think of the size of a rosemary flower, then scale it down for this moth and driplets. No wonder I couldn't get them really clear! Too much camera shake for anything that fine I guess.

Adding to the frustration of my day; this morning I found mouse sh*t in my linen cupboard. So I've emptied it, scrubbed the shelves, and started on the washing of every piece of linen - why do I own so many towels, sheets and duvet covers? And of course this would happen in winter when it's raining!

At least there was only a little evidence of a mouse visit, no actual mouse to be seen and no damage to any linen - still gotta all be washed though before I can bring myself to use any of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.