Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Nelly

I've been a bit harsh on cats recently due to their toilet behaviour. I do want to put a bit of balance back by showing a cat I do like. Nelly here has grown so much since she first turned up at Matt and Wayne's. I remember teaching a little kitten to climb up people's legs..... ;)

Bakewell has been alive and kicking today with day one of its inaugural baking festival. The brainchild of Paul, the town mayor, it transformed the place into a buzzing baking bonanza today that people flocked to. Mrs H and Jnr Snr went off for tons of demonstrations and Q&A's whilst (post swimming) Jnr Jnr and I took in the sweet delights on offer. I had a peanut and toffee doughnut, sticky toffee muffin and some chilli chocolate from a guy who had visited school a couple of weeks back to work with our infants. They are spicy! Check out some of the cakes and muffins to buy. That blurred Chrunchie one at the front was the sticky toffee one I scoffed :)

The weather was perfect and the town looked fabulous. I hope that it becomes an annual event for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.