Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Get fit

What LONG day. A morning trip to Sheffield to drop Jnr Jnr at a birthday party at one of those indoor play saunas where the ball pits smell of wee (she loved it!). I looked around a couple of bike shops to scope out the possibility of getting a road bike in order to sort my overweight, unfit ass out over summer. Also popped into Sainsburys to pick up some compost and came out with two PS3 games instead - style!

After picking up Jnr Jnr, we drove straight to the village where I teach where it was Carnival Sports and crowing of the carnival Princess. Jnr Snr is an attendant, so she was there aside the princess in her fancy frock and shoes. She looked ace.

The sports had its highlights: Jnr Jnr here came 2nd in her race and is sporting a very nice blue rosette :) Someone (when I find out I will be having words) suggested to the compere that a tug'o'war between my class on one side and just me on the other would be a fun idea - and he announced it over the tannoy!!!!!! Press-ganged. They thrashed me and I fell on my arse in front of the whole village - nice.

After the crowning ceremony, there was a huge family game of rounders, it was so much fun. My right shoulder aches so much now, so my plans about getting a bike might have to be brought forward. Kernackered now due to an active day in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.