Now You See Me

The next frame was minus the dog. Maera was completely submerged by the wave and loved it!

On waking this morning, the only thing on my mind was a desire to see the sea. If not for the relentless breeze wind that is still blowing I found no reason not to go, other than it's Saturday. I rang my neighbour for an entirely different motive but within fifteen minutes she and her dogs were in the car and we were heading down towards Selsey and Church Norton.

The pebble and oyster shell beach is normally quiet but I didn't hope to find the few people that were there today. Maybe everyone is in hiding after half term.
There was only one group with a half a dozen children and a few dog walkers. The light was superb, the sea a spectacular blue and not a cloud in the sky. The dogs played together in the water whilst Helen and I soaked up the scenery and the sunlight. Just perfect.

The best times come on the spur of a moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.