Jip

Not much in the way of photographs today.

This morning C. and I took her black Lab and my dogs for a very short walk around Silent Pool and up the adjacent path, which leads onto the North Downs way. C. is an avid Geocacher and one of the ones she has started was reported to be absent. Sure enough, someone had decided to make den where it was and has either taken or thrown the canister away.

Geocaching is an innocent pastime that gives many people a great deal of pleasure and leads them to places of interest they would otherwise never see. It is wicked to find a box, which is normally well hidden, complete with a full explanation of what it is, and dispose of it.

I have often accompanied C on her trips. Although I don't participate, I enjoy the walks, the company and we've found some incredibly interesting places nearby which we never knew existed. Some caches are very simple and great for families with small children, others are cryptic and difficult to find, others hidden in places which are truly difficult to reach. I can understand why it's become so popular.

This is Jip on the steps that lead up to the path from the pool. Not the most inspired image but one I got today.

Urrg... far to dark... I've just turned it into black and white. Hasn't helped that much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.