A GREY OVERCAST DAY

made me decide to start later than usual.
The Loosduinse kunstroute held on this sunday included a exhibition of the photo club Retouche in The Hungry Mind, located in the Ockenburgh park. So I went there first and look and admire.
Then I cycled through the park and to my surprise and exitement the rhododendrons were flowering en masse. All shades of colour, so wonderful, despite the rather dark weather.
My blipfoto gives an impression of the flowers reflected in the little canal.
I also saw a dead scorpion fly lying on a leaf, of course a picture of this creature had to be token.
In the afternoon the sun came out and I went to the big store Offers Woonideeën where several artists had paintings exposed.
From there I longed to go to the Heempark, there were more persons now because of the weekend. I found the swan family lying sleepily on the grass. Father, mothers and still the six cygnets. I enjoyed my walk there, although I stayed a bit short.

My haiku:

Who could have designed
The enchanting colours I
Find in many shades

And the proverb:

Wat is het vooruitzich schoon: morgen spinazie!

Translation:

What a wonderful prospect: tomorrow spinach!

Someone could think I make these absurd proverbs up, I would like that be true, but no I don't . I find a lot of proverbs in the dutch book that I have heard in my youth but they are not used any more, I think. I don't anyway.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.